❌ Osasuna are reviewing a possible violation regarding Iñigo Martínez's inclusion in the lineup.
❌ Osasuna are analyzing whether Barça has violated a FIFA rule regarding the required period that must pass after an injury-related withdrawal from the national team.
Nope. It is 5 days after he could have played, meaning from the day of the last match between Spain and Netherlands.
However, this protest is is likely to fail because the decision to withdraw was synched with the Spanish Football Federation. That rule was put there for situations where there are disagreements between the Club and the National team's doctors on why players stayed away from the national assignments.
Barca could also tender the results of the tests carried out to determine that he was injured, leading to the withdrawal and tests carried out during recovery.
Conclusion. This protest will most probably not be sustained.
Raphinha: "Iñigo is not officially one of the team's captains, but in my opinion, inside the dressing room, he is one of us, I mean one of the captains... He is a real leader."